Cambridge FCE2021-07-21T11:26:29+02:00

Cambridge FCE

First Certificate in English

The FCE is a test designed and promoted by Cambridge English; it is intended to assess people at the upper intermediate level; that is, the B2 level of the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages). The FCE is reliable and well-recognized around the world and accepted by numerous institutions globally.

The FCE will assess you in all areas of English language ability. There are four sections: Reading and Use of English (75 minutes), Writing (80 minutes), Listening (about 40 minutes), Speaking (14 minutes per pair of candidates).

The scoring system is as follows: A, B, C (pass), D, E or U (fail). The exam is meant for assessment at Level B2 of the CEFR. However, the exam provides a reliable assessment at the level above B2 that is the C1 level and the level below B2 that is the B1 level.

What is the FCE for schools?

April 24th, 2019|

What is the difference between the FCE and the FCE fS version? The First Certificate in English for schools (FCE fS) is an exam [...]

What is the B2 First (FCE) ?

April 23rd, 2019|

What is the FCE? The First Certificate in English (FCE) is a test administered by Cambridge Assessment. The FCE is targeted toward the B2 [...]

Go to Top