The DALF tests are used to prove high-level proficiency in French. This category will explain how the tests are scored and we’ll give you our tips on how to prepare to reach your target score.

The DALF C1 test is divided into four parts for the four language skills: Listening, Speaking, Reading, and Writing. Each section is scored out of 25, making the test worth 100 points. You must have at least 50/100 to get the diploma, but a score lower than 5/25 on any of the four sections means you will fail automatically.
Find out how to take notes effectively, plan your speech and essay using an outline, and how to build your vocabulary through reading and revising.


Tips on getting a good DALF score

2020-11-10T16:14:16+01:00November 9th, 2020|

If you’re attempting the DALF C1 or C2 test, you most likely already speak French very well and have significant experience [...]

DALF C2: What’s in the test?

2020-11-10T16:07:14+01:00November 9th, 2020|

The DALF C2, or Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française Niveau C2, awarded by the French Ministry of Education, is the highest [...]

Go to Top