HSK EN2021-07-21T11:27:28+02:00


Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi or Chinese Proficiency Test

The HSK is the standardized test of Chinese language proficiency for non-native speakers such as foreign students and overseas Chinese. It assesses non-native Chinese speakers’ abilities in using the Chinese language in their daily, academic and professional lives. The HSK is administered by the Hanban, which is an agency of the Ministry of Education of China. The HSK consists of a written test and an oral test that are taken separately.

The HSK has six levels: HSK 1 being the beginner’s level, and HSK 6 the most advanced level. Knowledge of Chinese characters is required for the test. After completion of the test and its assessment, you will receive a test report. The test report will only be valid for two years for foreign students who wish to enter a college or university in China.

HSK Test – Introduction

February 27th, 2018|

HSK Test - Introduction China has fascinated the Western world for decades. But during these past few years, the Chinese culture has increasingly spread [...]

HSK 2 – Listening Comprehension

February 27th, 2018|

HSK 2 - Listening Comprehension Listening Comprehension for HSK 2 Structure 4 exercises (35 questions). 25 minutes to answer the questions, then 3 minutes [...]

HSK Exam

February 27th, 2018|

HSK Exam HSK Test The exam is split up into 2 or 3 sections: listening comprehension, reading comprehension and writing. For Levels 1 and [...]

HSK Preparation – Strategies

September 8th, 2016|

HSK Preparation - Strategies Global-Exam's teaching team has elaborated 3 revision strategies to succeed at your HSK preparation ! HSK Preparation Strategy #1 : [...]

Go to Top