DELF EN2021-07-21T11:28:50+02:00


Diplôme d’Etudes en Langue Française

The DELF is an official qualification that is awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside of France in the French language. The DELF is one of six independent diplomas that correspond to the six levels of the Council of Europe’s Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

The DELF assesses French learners from the A1 level up to the B2 level, covering beginner and intermediate learners. These examinations are based on the interpersonal and learning skills that are part of a person’s ability to communicate in French. Four areas of language use are assessed: Reading, Writing, Listening, and Speaking.

The total duration of all tests is 1 hour 20 minutes. Your total mark is out of 100 with the overall pass mark being 50 out of 100.

Where to take the DELF in Ottawa

October 28th, 2020|

This article is all about taking the DELF and how to go about registering for the exam in Ottawa. Here, we talk about the [...]

Where to take the DELF in Toronto

October 28th, 2020|

If you’re thinking about registering for a DELF exam in Toronto, you’ve found the right article. Here, we talk about the following: What the [...]

Where to take the DELF in Vancouver

October 28th, 2020|

For information on registering for a DELF exam in Vancouver, look no further. In this article, we go through the following points: What the [...]

Go to Top